Bachelor Of Education


Christ College is offering B. Ed degree Course with the Permission from School Education Department of Madhya Pradesh Government, Recognition (NCTE College Code: 223222) from Western Regional Committee (WRC) of National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE) through a Publication in the Gazette of India -Part-III, Section-IV, No Objection Certificate (NOC) from Department of Higher Education, Government of M. P., Permanent Affiliation to Barkatullah University, Bhopal and accredited with ‘A’ Grade by NAAC with CGPA of 3.21.on a 4 Point scale .

The admission to the B. Ed colleges in Madhya Pradesh is totally controlled and supervised by the Higher Education Department of the State Government of Madhya Pradesh through online registration and counselling on the basis of ranking in the qualifying examination marks.

Duration :

The B.Ed. programme shall be of duration of two academic years, which can be completed in a maximum of three years from the date of admission to the programme.

Working Days :

There shall be at least two hundred working days each year exclusive of the period of examination and admission.

The institution works for a minimum of thirty six hours in a week (five or six days), during which physical presence in the institution of all the teachers and student teachers is necessary to ensure their availability for advice, guidance, dialogue and consultation as and when needed.

The minimum attendance of student-teachers shall have to be 80% for all course work and practicum, and 90% for school internship.


The Bachelor of Education programme is a professional course that prepares teachers for upper primary or middle level (classes VI-VIII), Secondary (classes IX-X) and senior secondary level (classes XI-XII).


There shall be a basic unit of 50 students, with a maximum of two units.

(2) Eligibility

  • Candidates with at least fifty percent marks either in the Bachelor’s Degree and/or in the Master’s degree in Sciences/Social Sciences/ Humanity, Bachelor’s in Engineering or Technology with specialization in Science and Mathematics with 55% marks or any other qualification equivalent there to, are eligible for admission to the programme.
  • The reservation relaxation for SC/ST/OBC/PWD and other categories shall be as per the rules of the Central Government/ State Government, whichever is applicable.

Faculty Details

1. Prof. Fr. Johnson Education Principal, Professor - View
2. Prof. Annsi J. Sojan Education Professor - View
3. Dr. Diwakar Singh Education Associate Professor - View
4. Dr. Fr. John Ollukaran Education Associate Professor - View
5. Mrs. Rony Joy Education Assistant Professor - View
6. Mrs. Jaya Saini Education Assistant Professor - View
7. Sr. Thresyama Education Assistant Professor - View
8. Fr. Sany Education Assistant Professor - View
9. Fr. Saju K.A Education Assistant Professor - View
10. Mrs. Pratima Prasad Education Assistant Professor - View
11. Fr. Jaison P.C. Education Assistant Professor - View
12. Mrs. Jyoti Andhurkar Education Assistant Professor Fine Arts - View
13. Ms. Divya Meda Education Assistant Professor Performing Arts - View


1. B.Ed. Syllabus